Messages

The Messages Module is represented by an envelop icon, and is where users are able to compose, read and review messages.

Messages Messages Module Navigation Menu

When navigating to the  Messages module, the main drop-down menu has the following options to help you access and manage your messages:

  • + Compose New Message: compose a new message
  • Inbox: view all of your messages
  • Sent Messages: view all of your sent messages
  • Archived Messages: view all of your archived messages
  • ReachMe: access CentralReach’s chat messenger

Messages Manage Your Messages

The Messages module is CentralReach’s electronic mail system for you to securely communicate with all of the contacts you are connected to. All messages sent and received via the Messages module are HIPAA compliant, because they stay within CentralReach and cannot be exported or deleted from the system.

To view and manage your messages:

  1. Navigate to the  Messages module and select Inbox
  2. All of the messages that have been sent to you will be displayed in your Inbox
  3. New messages will be identified with a light green New box on the right-hand side of the message, underneath the date and time when the message was received
  4. The top navigation options allow you to filter messages as follows:
    • New: display all of your new messages
    • Sent: display all of the messages you have sent to other contacts
    • Archived: display all of your archived messages. Messages cannot be deleted from CentralReach due to HIPAA compliance. You can only archive messages in order to remove them from your Inbox
  5. Click any message to view the message details
    • Once opened, the message will no longer be considered new, and will not be included in the New category, nor be identified with the light green New box in your Inbox
  6. Click + New Messages to compose a new message

Messages Compose a New Message

To send a new message from the  Messages module:

  1. Navigate to the  Messages module and select + Compose New Message
  2. Enter the name of the contacts, or a contact label you are sending the message to under the Add recipients… field. Continue to add contacts, as necessary. You can only send messages to contacts you are connected to
    • When sending messages to contact labels, employees will receive duplicate messages if they belong to several contact labels
  3. Enter a subject for the message in the Subject field
  4. Type your message in the middle section of the screen
    • Use the toolbar to format your fonts, text alignment, add tables, etc
  5. Click the  Upload button, the Select Files link, or drag files into the Drop files here to upload section to attach files to your message
  6. Click Send Message

Click here to learn more about contact labels.

Messages View Sent Messages

To view messages you have sent to other contacts you are connected to:

  1. Navigate to the  Messages module and select Sent Messages
  2. All of your sent messages will be displayed on the screen
  3. Click any message to view its content

Messages View Archived Messages

Messages cannot be deleted from CentralReach due to HIPAA compliance. However, you can archive your messages, which would move your messages into the “Archive” section of the  Messages module.

To view your archived messages:

  1. Navigate to the  Messages module and select Archived
  2. All archived messages will be displayed on the screen
  3. Click any message to view its content

Messages Reply, Forward, or Archive a Message

To reply, forward, and archive/unarchive a message:

  1. Navigate to the  Messages module and select Inbox
  2. Click the message you want to reply to, forward, or archive
    • Or, click New, Sent, or Archived, to view and access other types of messages
  3. You will be redirected to the message screen to view the message content
  4. On the top toolbar:
    • Click  Reply to draft and send a new message to the original sender
    • Click  Reply To All to draft and send a new message to the original sender and any other contact included in the message as a recipient
    • Click Forward to draft a new message or simply resend the message you have received, to new contact recipients
    • Click  Mark as Unread to keep the message as “New” in your Inbox
    • Click Archive to move your message from your Inbox to the Archive folder
      • Click  Unarchive to move your message from your Archive folder to your Inbox
    • Click the arrows  to go to your previous message or your next message, respectively

Messages View New Unread Messages

When you have new messages, a red notification will be added to the  Messages module in the navigation bar, with your total number of new unread messages. New messages are also identified in parenthesis next to the “Inbox” option of the  Messages module main drop-down menu.

In your Inbox, new messages are identified with a light green “New” box on the right-hand side of the message, underneath the date and time when the message was received.

To view your new unread messages:

  1. Navigate to the  Messages module and select Inbox
  2. Click your new message. You will be redirected to the message screen to view the message content
  3. Once clicked, the message will no longer have the light green “New” box in your Inbox, and will be removed from the red notification counter in the navigation bar
    • Or, to remove the red notification from the  Messages module in the navigation bar:
      • Navigate to the  Messages module and select Clear New Message Notifications