Permissions

Learn / Permissions Learn Admin Permissions

To give access to the Learn settings:

  1. Navigate to the  Permissions module
  2. Click +NEW GROUP 
  3. Add a name (E.g. Learn Admin) and description
  4. Click Save New Group and click the Permissions tab
  5. Click Learn and select:
    • Settings > ABC Data Table Creator > Manage Organization Templates
    • Settings > Criteria & Prompting Templates > Manage
    • Settings > Note/Instruction Templates > Manage 
    • Settings > Routines > Manage

6. This permission group includes all clinical template permissions (outside of “Note Manager”)

7. Click the Users tab to add individuals by name or label

8. Return to the Details tab and click Save Group Details

Learn / Permissions Learn Manager Permissions

To assign permissions to the Learn module:

  1. Navigate to the  Permissions module 
  2. Click +NEW GROUP
  3. Add a name (E.g. Learn Manager) and description
  4. Click Save New Group
  5. Click the Permissions tab and then Learn
  6. Select the following permissions to turn the grey x into a green checkmark:
    • Learning Trees > Add New: create learning trees or courses and training materials
    • Learning Trees > Assign To Clients: ability to assign learning trees to Clients
    • Sessions > Add New: create new sessions and session groups
    • Sessions > Manage: sharing of sessions with other users (even if they are not the creator)
    • Settings > Criteria & Prompting Templates > Manage: access to create Criteria & Prompting Templates
    • Settings > Note/ Instruction Templates > Manage: manage and use Note Templates
    • Settings > Routines > Manage: access to create and manage Learn Routines
    • Premium Functionality (ABC Course): Settings > ABC Data Table Creator > Manage Organization Templates: edit the organization’s ABC Templates
  7. Click the Users tab to add individuals by name or label
  8. Return to the Details tab and click Save Group Details

Please note, this permission group includes all clinical template permissions (outside of “Note Manager”), and may have been a requirement in a previous course.

Learn / Clinical / Learning Trees / Learn / Permissions Using Clinical System Template

Organizations subscribed to Clinical Data Collection and ABC Data Collection, have access to system templates in CentralReach through the organization’s admin account.

To access and use system templates:

  1. Navigate to the  Learn module and select Settings
  2. Select one of the following options
    • ABC Data Table Creator
    • Criteria and Prompting
    • Instructional Templates
  3. System templates are identified with a red System box on the right-hand side of the template
  4. Click the copy icon to clone the template

5. The copied template will be available under the list of templates for you to use and edit

  • To view and edit the template, click the copied template name

6. Providers in their Learning Tree, using these types of features (ABC Data Collection, Criteria and Prompting, and Instructional Note Templates) will see these templates in their list to choose from, to attach to goals and targets for clinicians to refer to when conducting Sessions

Files / Learn / Permissions Disable Permission to Download File

To disable an employees’ ability to download files from the  Files module, the organization account must remove the permission from the employee.

To remove the permission to download files:

  1. Navigate to the  Permissions module
    • To remove the permission from a group:
      • Select the permission group or search for the group on the top search bar
      • Click the Permissions tab
      • Click Files
      • Click the green checkmark next to (Files > Download) and turn it to a grey x
        • To grant access to download files, click the grey x of (Files > Download) to turn it into a green checkmark
      • This removes the permission from everyone in this permission group
    • To remove the permission to download files from a specific employee:
      • Click Review Employee Permissions on the top of the permission groups
      • Enter the employee name
      • Click Files
      • Go to the (Files > Download) permission and click View Group Membership to view the group(s) that are granting this permission to the employee
      • Click the permission group you want to remove the employee from, disabling the ability to download files in the  Files module. You will then be redirected to that permission group’s Users tab
      • Check the employee name you want to remove from the group and click the Remove Selected button