You can reassign  any task that is not already complete, deleted, or reassigned. Reassigning a task will mark the existing task as reassigned and create a new one with a new ID number. You can still post comments within a reassigned task, but users will not receive update notifications. Additionally, reassigned tasks cannot be reassigned again, completed, deleted, or edited.

Reassigning a single task:

  1. Click on the Tasks icon on the top of the page then click Tasks within the dropdown.
  2. Click on the task you want to reassign.
  3. Click on the Reassign  button under the task details.
  4. Next to Who is responsible type in the name of the contact you wish to assign to.
  5. Click Create Task.

Reassigning tasks in bulk:

  1. Click on the checkbox next to each task you want to reassign.
  2. Click the Reassign  button on the top of the page.
  3. Within the popup, click Me or type in the name of the contact you wish to assign to.
  4. Click Re-Assign Tasks.

You can find reassigned tasks by clicking on the All filter or by clicking More then Reassigned at the top of the page.