If you no longer need a task, you have the option to mark it as deleted . You can still post comments within a deleted task, but users will not receive update notifications. Additionally, deleted tasks cannot be reassigned, completed, or edited.
Deleting a single task:
- Click on the Tasks icon on the top of the page then click Tasks within the dropdown.
- Click on the task you want to delete.
- Click on the Delete button under the task details.
Deleting tasks in bulk:
- Click on the checkbox next to each task you want to delete.
- Click the Delete button on the top of the page.
You can find deleted tasks by clicking on the All filter or by clicking More then Deleted at the top of the page.