Download the two Client Portal Flyers, which have been designed by CentralReach for organizations to hand out to their clients. The Client Portal Flyers include details about all the features available in the Client Portal. One version is tailored for new clients, for you to encourage them to request login credentials and to access the portal. The second version is tailored for clients who had access to the previous Client Portal version, so they can have more details on the updates just launched.
- New Clients: Client Portal Flyer
- Existing Clients: Client Portal Updates
Please note that these are generic flyers and that some features require the organization to be subscribed to the service, in order to make them available in the Client Portal (credit card billing, Messages module, Clinical module). Contact your Customer Success Specialist if you would like to learn more about these features.
When scheduling new client appointments, you can control the appointments clients are able to view in their Schedule menu in the Client Portal.
Client appointment visibility must be defined when creating a brand new appointment through the Visible to Client toggle. When Visible to Client is enabled, the client will always see the appointment in their schedule, and all future appointments in the recurring series. If enabled, client visibility can’t be hidden after the appointment is created, and the appointment and all recurring series will be shown in the Client Portal.
If the toggle is disabled when the appointment is created, the appointment will be hidden from the client schedule in the Client Portal, and users will be able to enable view for each individual appointment one by one, or in bulk, at a later time.
To disable the Visible to Client toggle:
- Navigate to the Scheduling module
- Click Settings and select Additional Settings
- Click the Allow Hiding from Clients drop-down and select “no”
- Click Update
To learn how to create an appointment, click here.
Enable/Disable Client Contact View
The Permissions module provides you an option that allows you to create a permission group with users who should be hidden from clients in the Client Portal. This feature allows you to hide contacts who need to be connected to clients for administrative tasks such as billing and scheduling, but should not be visible to the client in the Client Portal Teams menu, for messaging or any other communication.
To learn how to create a permission group to hide contacts from the client, click here.