Adding or removing a dashboard widget from one account will also remove that widget from all other accounts of the same type (Employees, Clients, Generics, etc). If you add or remove a widget this will not affect what others see. The changes are only visible within your account.

To add a dashboard widget:

  1. Navigate to any contact’s Dashboard .
  2. If there are widgets available to be added you’ll see a grid icon on the top right of the page. Click on this.
  3. A list of available widgets will appear below. Click on each widget you wish to add and it will appear within the dashboard.

To remove a dashboard widget:

  1. Navigate to any contact’s Dashboard .
  2. Click on the trash icon at the top of the widget.