Whether you want to upload one file, or multiple files at once, simply navigate to the Files dropdown and select Upload Files.

Once on this screen, you can select the location you want the files to be uploaded to in order to begin the process. The options are to upload To my account or To someone else’s account. If you select To someone else’s account, the file is uploaded to both your account and the person you have selected. You must select the Share with this user check box for the user you have selected to receive the file(s).

Additionally, selecting the Lock file(s) after uploading check box will make the file(s) un-editable once uploaded. This is great for making a file a secured medical record. Locked files cannot be deleted.

Once you are ready to upload your file(s), you can either drag and drop them into the upload field, or select up to 20 files. Each file will automatically be named whatever you have named it prior to uploading. If you would like to change the name of the file(s), you can do so by selecting Override Filename.

If you select more than 20 files to upload, you will receive a warning that you have exceeded the allowed file amount.

If any of the files you are uploading are an image, you can preview that file by selecting the eye icon.

Once you are ready to upload, select the Begin Upload button. Once the upload is complete, you will be redirected to the Files page, where you will be able to open the File(s) you have uploaded.

Updated: May 9, 2017